Transatlantic Agency congratulates Jane Christmas whose book AND THEN THERE WERE NUNS has been selected for the short list of nominees for the 2014 Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal.

In AND THEN THERE WERE NUNS: Adventures in Cloistered Life bestselling memoirist Jane Christmas, called ‘Canada’s Nora Ephron’, is newly engaged for marriage #3 at fifty when she finds herself asking: is she nun-material?  Determined to finally explore this road not taken and why it keeps calling her, Jane embarks on an experience that travels from convents in North America to the British Isles that will ultimately test her faith, her spirit, not to mention her fondness for makeup, nice clothes, and wine with dinner.

The Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal is a literary prize awarded each year to the book judged to be the most humorous published in Canada, written by a Canadian, in the previous year. Past Leacock winners include W.O. Mitchell, Pierre Berton, Farley Mowat, Will Ferguson, Mordecai Richler and Robertson Davies.

More information about the Leacock Medal can be found at

World Rights Available Ex:
English Canada, Germany, Australia/New Zealand: Greystone
UK: Lion Hudson
Portuguese: Clube do Autor